Shawnee County CDDO

Council of Community Members

What is the Council of Community Members?

Consistent with the provisions of the DD Reform Act, the Shawnee County Council of Community Members is a dedicated volunteer group comprised of parents, guardians, service industry professionals, recipients of services within the DD system, and community stakeholders. The focus of the group is assuring service/support availability and assuring the needs identified by children and adults with disabilities and their families are met. 

Shawnee County Council of Community Members

Carolyn Mowery, Chair
Ron Bennett, Vice Chair
Vacant Seat, Secretary

Coleen Hernandez
Mary Kennedy
Barbara McCummins
Lindsey Myer
Stephany Semple
Anita Mitts
DeeDee Duncan
Roberta "Beth" Earnes
Erica Koontz
Sabrina Winston

Council of Community Members Documents